Slowed Down Sunday – 4.3.11

10 Apr

Project 4B

View this full-size!

My boyfriend, just because. Also, he’s the artist behind that beautiful portrait of me that you see up there.

New beginnings and opportunities, because while I tend to keep them close to my chest until they’re definite, there are a lot of great things brewing for me on the horizon. I’m so excited I could scream.

Drag Shows and Mansion Parties - The Pride festivities at the University of Pittsburgh were absolutely amazing, capped off by a fabulous drag show. Every year the drag show attracts a huge crowd – the doors opened at 8:30 but I had to show up at 7  – there was no way I’d miss out on a front row seat! The performers were fantastic and all the money went to a great cause – the Pittsburgh AIDS Task Force. The next day, we went to a mansion party on Mount Washington hosted by SNAP, the Student Network Across Pennsylvania – talk about awesome!

The Sims, because there is no bigger timewaster out there. I’m one of those players who refuses to turn on aging, even though it’s kind of like cheating. But seriously, I could spend hours browsing for custom content online and working to make sure my Sim succeeds in her career and finds love! I love how the dating pool is as awkward as in real life, where you’ll meet a guy who looks like he has potential, only to find he 1) already has a girlfriend, 2) is a commitment-phobe or 3) is highly inappropriate and decides to end a date by peeing on the floor.

Heavy Duty Workouts, because I didn’t know the palms of your hands could be sore! I woke up feeling like I had been hit by a milk truck, or rolled over like Kevin Kline in A Fish Called Wanda. I’ve done kickboxing for over a year now, but never have I felt so utterly whooped. But I love those feelings.

Jacks and Jills, not just because they’re great to work for, but they also have great taste in t-shirts. (And they have fabulous notes, too.) I’ll be linking my articles from J&J here, so check them out!

What are you thankful for this week? Leave a comment and let me know!

xoxo, Tara

2 Responses to “Slowed Down Sunday – 4.3.11”

  1. Chelsea Talks Smack April 28, 2011 at 2:06 am #

    Drag Shows and Mansion parties? YES.

    • Tara Melissa April 28, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

      The sheer amount of extravaganza cannot be contained, truly. It was epic.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

