Weekend Links – 4.2.10

2 Apr

Source

Sorry about the posting delays! Exam week is on the horizon so my classes have kicked into overdrive. I won’t try to miss posts, though! (Sorry in advance if they’re late)

TIGHTROPE (by Janelle Monae) is here! Watch it. Now. It’s okay, I won’t be mad.

This is something I’m still trying to get down: The Power Nap! On lifehacker, there’s a handy-dandy how-to guide. Check it out!

My spring break has come and gone, but I know people for whom it’s just starting! Here’s how to get back into the swing of things after a break!

This is gorgeous: a kaleidoscope of colors. Some of the most beautiful interior decorating I have ever seen.

Did you take part in Earth Hour this year? Flickr blog has documented some of the most amazing images from this hour-long conservation effort.

Another link from Earth Hour, this time it’s interactive! Mouse over images of famous places to see what they appeared to be before – and during – Earth Hour. It’s eerie, actually.

Finally, here are a collected set of images from Earth Hour worldwide, as found on Oh No they Didn’t! Politics.

Now this is just awesome. Greek myths, illustrated in an amazing mural.

This is really interesting. This is a series of photographs by David Fenton that illustrate the nature of protest, in all of its forms.

30 Habits that will Change Your Life”. Pretty self-explanatory, no?

Are you reading The Oatmeal yet? If not, you need to, especially if you’re a nerd like me. I love it! Suggestion: all the grammar comics. They’re hilarious.

This short animated French film might seem frightening at first, but there’s a really awesome twist ending! Check it out!

Maybe I’m the only one who cares about this, but Super Mario Galaxy 2 is coming out! And soon! There’s a new trailer on Game Trailers.

I recently did a blog entry about dealing with change, and here’s another resource! “How to see Change as A Glass Half Full”.

I looove this site, so I am definitely passing this along: Win a sassy session over at The Sassy Minx!

Jackie Collins in the HBIC. Over at Agent Lover, she’s been interviewed, so definitely go read it!

Watch the much-buzzed Window Seat video by Erykah Badu. Click on the ankh to view it. It’s very interesting, and I like it.

Have a nice weekend, everybody!!

xoxo,

Tara

//

Leave a Reply

