Slowed Down Sunday – 5.16.2010

16 May

Belmont House. Taken by my boyfriend

Hello everyone! I hope this was a blessed Sunday for all. Here is the weekly list of things that made me smile!

♥ The Enoch Pratt Booklover’s Breakfast I’ll be posting more pictures from this on Wednesday, but it was a great day with great women and a great speaker (Hill Harper!). What made it even better was that the theme for my table was purple – the best color ever, of course. Hill Harper said it was the color of royalty, but I digress. I was lucky that my cousin decided not to go last-minute so there was a ticket available for me. I had an amazing breakfast, too. That doesn’t hurt. I also had a great time walking around Baltimore with my aunt and window shopping.

♥ Picnic! My boyfriend had a picnic (see photo above) for a school function and we had a lot of fun and took a lot of great photographs. Plus…I can’t say no to a pulled pork sandwich. Ever. The scenery was lovely and we laid out under the trees listening to one of his classmates strum the banjo.

Spring Cleaning Ever since moving out of my dorm at Pitt, my bedroom at home has looked like a complete mess. Thank goodness I finally got down and started cleaning. My bedroom feels so much more livable now that I have gotten some of those bins full of clothing out of there. And I think the Goodwill will appreciate the bags of contributions I have for them! (Because seriously…what would I do with a pair of Mickey Mouse overalls?)

New Music Where has Florence + The Machine been all of my life? Also, the new Kelis and Janelle Monae CDs are coming out soon…saying I cannot wait would be an extreme understatement. I have them both preordered.

Misc Phở soup with my dad (more on that later too); nature walks with the boyfriend; shopping with the mom; being a subject for a figure drawing with Franklin, one of my favorite cats; finally getting my dog to walk like a civilized animal (lol); Zumba (where has THAT been all my life); RuPaul jam sessions; lounging in the sun with a sketchbook and a glass of water; NEW VIDEO GAMES (Super Mario Galaxy 2…MARVEL VS. CAPCOM 3 omg); morning sushi runs with my sister; setting up sewing lessons – finally; watching The Marine for the lulz with my boyfriend and some friends; late-night Indian food; making dates for a workout routine, something I desperately need; doing four much-needed loads of laundry; beginning my hair transition officially

What are you grateful for this weekend? Let me know in the comments.

xoxo,

Tara

3 Responses to “Slowed Down Sunday – 5.16.2010”

  1. Aunt Cheryl May 16, 2010 at 8:56 pm #

    Love the dress and the picture. Maybe someone should enter it in a photo contest or something. Love the blog too Tara…
    Aunt Cheryl

    • Tara Melissa May 16, 2010 at 11:56 pm #

      Thanks so much! My boyfriend took it, so I’ll let him know.

      And I’m glad you love the blog – I’m going to try to keep it up, so keep reading 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Slowed Down Sunday – 5.16.2010 « xoxo, tara. -- Topsy.com - May 16, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Tara Melissa. Tara Melissa said: Slowed Down Sunday – 5.16.2010: http://wp.me/pMF4s-6c […]

Leave a Reply

