Snapshots – 5.19.2010

19 May
Suuup. Here is a photographic digest from my life! These were from the past week or so as I found myself in all sorts of exciting locales around the Baltimore area. I am trying to cram in time with the boyfriend before he leaves for Turkey, plus a few surprise opportunities came up that I couldn’t pass up. Depending on how eventful my days are, I may make more of these posts. Let me know what you think in the comments! By the way, I am open to name suggestions, because “Snapshots” is Blah.

Photos from Belmont House

My boyfriend’s program had a picnic at the picturesque Belmont House in Elkridge, MD. It was a great place with fantastic food, gorgeous nature and a wonderful backdrop for Ian’s budding fashion photography career (Ha!). We took an impromptu nature walk towards the lake (the path seemed endless…and full of goose poop towards the end) to snap some photos together.

Hill Harper in Baltimore, MD

I was lucky when my cousin decided he couldn’t use his ticket for the annual Enoch Pratt Booklover’s Breakfast. Although I was a little wary when I found out I had to make it downtown by 8:30 in the morning, I decided at the last-minute the night before to just get up early and go. I don’t regret it! I had a great time and got to meet Hill Harper, who was quite cute in person, as well as pick up his book Letters to a Young Sister. While I do think I am too old for that book, it is an excellent read for those of you who are high school age looking for some guidance told with frankness and honesty. And later…

Pho from Baltimore Pho in Hollins Market. Mmm...

Oh my goodness. Seriously. Oh. My. Goodness. I had never eaten pho before this day, but I am officially an addict. This pho was seafood “Hollins Style” (subtract some of the noodles, replace them with veggies) at Baltimore Pho. Highly recommended. I took half of it home and enjoyed the succulent shrimp (seriously – look at that shrimp) two days later. Add some plum sauce and my mouth is feeling blissful fireworks of flavor. Oh, and that is my dad in the background.

That’s all for now! Has there anything been going on with you guys? Let me know in the comments!

xoxo,

Tara

6 Responses to “Snapshots – 5.19.2010”

  1. Anika May 19, 2010 at 3:01 pm #

    I still vote Soul Stealing, lol

    • Tara Melissa May 19, 2010 at 4:23 pm #

      You said you didn’t like that one!

      • Anika May 19, 2010 at 10:21 pm #

        lol, no I said I was joking but it’s grown on me.

      • Tara Melissa May 20, 2010 at 12:07 am #

        I still don’t think it’s that bad. I think “Soul Stealing” is better than “Soul Stealer” though. I’ll keep it in mind.

  2. Serena May 21, 2010 at 3:46 am #

    You’re JUST now having pho? You’ve been missing out on life, silly rabbit!

    • Tara Melissa May 21, 2010 at 9:42 am #

      I KNOW! Isn’t it sad??

      Now I’m hooked. Are there good pho places near you? I know there’s a decent one near Snowden River Parkway or something.

      (plus, I have a family reunion in Los Angeles next summer, so hopefully I get to fly out to California!)

Leave a Reply

