Florence + The Machine – Cosmic Love

26 May

Ever since this video was released, I have been intrigued. I had never heard of Florence + The Machine before, but after one viewing, I knew I had to get their CD. After getting my hands on Lungs, I have had it on constant repeat. (That is, when I’m not listening to Archandroid and Flesh Tone, but that is a completely different story.)

Hours of listening later, I am happy to report that I am officially a fan. And this magnificent video only makes it better. The artistry is gorgeous, from the stars in her eyes to the pulsing of her heartbeat in the light-bulb.

About Florence + The Machine:

Florence and the Machine (sometimes stylised as Florence + the Machine) is the recording name of Indie Pop artist Florence Welch and a collaboration of other artists who provide backing music for her voice. Florence and the Machine’s sound has been described as a combination of various genres, including rock and soul. The band’s music has received praise across the music media before they gained mainstream success, especially from the BBC who played a large part in Florence and the Machine’s rise to prominence by promoting her as part of BBC Introducing.
Give it a listen and learn more at their official site.
What have you been listening to? Let me know in the comments.
xoxo,
Tara

2 Responses to “Florence + The Machine – Cosmic Love”

  1. tenthousandchandeliers May 27, 2010 at 1:22 am #

    I looove Florence and the Machine. I really want to see them live. I feel like they would be excellent.
    I’ve been listening to Kate Nash a lot recently. Her new album came out a bit ago. Her lyrics are hilarious, and there’s a nice variation in the music.

    • Tara Melissa May 27, 2010 at 9:20 am #

      You’re right, Florence + The Machine probably would be epic live.

      I’ve heard of Kate Nash though I’ve never listened to her. I heard that she’s good for fans of Lily Allen, who I like. I’ll keep her in mind, thanks!

Leave a comment