Weekend Links – 5.28.2010

28 May

Tee hee.

Happy Friday! (Friday again?? Where does the time go?) I write this post as I eat chicken and pineapple pizza. Mmm. But anyway, here is some reading to take you through the weekend. Enjoy!

◊ “Dear Brown Girls”, an open letter from the blog Clumps of Mascara. To all the Brown girls (and all the other girls out there) you are beautiful. Positively gorgeous, inside and out.

◊ On Positively Present, how to learn to hold onto the past without losing the present. In other words, it’s possible to live in the present while holding precious memories dear.

◊ I absolutely love Diana Ross, she is one of my favorite style icons. (If you need evidence, just watch Mahogany.) Here is a classic magazine cover of her, from Jazzi McG.

via Kiss My Black Ads

◊ Have you ever had one of those days where you had thirty minutes to spare and you needed something to pass the time? Tired of F My Life and Lamebook? Does visiting TvTropes take up too much time? (Just linking to it got me sucked in!) Here are some sites you can use to pass the time…in style. Oh yeah.

◊ I love lists like this! Here are 10 Affordable (and useful!) Beauty Secrets Every Girl Should Know, via College Fashion.

◊ I have a love affair with interior decorating magazines – they give me inspiration for swank home I may have one day. While my long-time favorite Domino isn’t on newsstands anymore, this cute online mag “Nesting Newbies” is definitely worth a read.

◊ Check these out! Decorated manhole covers from Japan from Good.is.

◊ New Kanye! Now, I’m not exactly sure what I think of this song – it does remind of his older stuff (even though he wasn’t the chief producer apparently) and I think some of the lyrics will get him in trouble (as usual). Take a listen and see what you think!

◊ My boyfriend sent me this and I was slain. Look at this bear using his fists of fury! And that was my Silly/Lol-wut/wtf link of the week.

◊ Forests…of rock. Just check out the pictures.

◊ Here are 20 Tips to Keep in Mind if You’re Traveling. I’m traveling soon, so I was very interested in these…

Jam of the Week: Reasons by Earth, Wind & Fire

Any links worth sharing? Put them in the comments!

Until next time,

xoxo,

Tara

2 Responses to “Weekend Links – 5.28.2010”

  1. Beauty Is Diverse May 28, 2010 at 2:37 pm #

    Happy Friday 🙂

Leave a Reply

