Slowed Down Sunday – 5.30.2010

30 May

I Heart Little Things In Life

source

♥ Visiting Friends – One of my best friends in the world, Serena, came to visit from California. I haven’t seen her in two years, so obviously I am really freaking excited. Even with that, I didn’t realize how much I missed her until a couple of days before she got here – but when she came back, it was just like old times! I felt like I was back in high school (in the good way). Never underestimate how amazing it is to have your full group of friends together. We had a nice summer kick-back at a friend’s house till five in the morning and I had a fantastic time. Now, I have even more incentive to visit her in Long Beach sometime. Plus, there’s the fact that I’m taking the initiative to schedule time with the people I haven’t yet seen this summer because I am a horrible planner! Let’s see how this goes. (Hopefully it goes really well.)

♥ Graduations – My boyfriend graduated from his college program last Thursday, and I couldn’t be more proud of him! Not only that, but my younger brother is graduating from high school this Tuesday. Congratulations to the both of them and to everybody else that is graduating this year!

♥ Starting a workout regimen – I worked out on a regular basis this past semester, but I have slacked – a lot – since I got home for the summer. I have made the plan to work out three times a week, doing muscle work twice a week and cardio once a week. Whenever I work out on a regular basis, I immediately notice results – my stress level reduces significantly when I get out and sweat. While I’m not sure about the fact that I work out three days in a row, at least I alternate sculpting and cardio. I have a fabulous workout buddy, so of course that helps.

♥ Small things: Winning a Vajazzle kit (I am so excited); getting my GNC beBEAUTIFUL vitamins in the mail (I’ll keep everyone posted on the outcome); a robin egg blue manicure and a tea green pedicure; chicken and pineapple pizza; Eurovision Song Contest 2010; Juanes (he makes for a fantastic summer soundtrack!); strawberry poppy seed salads back at Panera Bread; wearing a sundress in bed; pretzels from the Amish market; playing Portal on my PC; Summertime by The Fresh Prince and DJ Jazzy Jeff; Pop Chips (barbeque flavor, mmm); cookouts with the family; finally getting to drive somewhere; making use of my wish board; clearing out the hallway in my house, thank goodness; green tea

What are you thankful for this week? Let me know in the comments.

xoxo,

Tara

2 Responses to “Slowed Down Sunday – 5.30.2010”

  1. Serena May 30, 2010 at 4:52 pm #

    It has felt like high school, except way better, haha. It’s like I enjoy it more being with you and everyone else. I’m gonna miss being here so much more than I did before when I go back to the 562, not excited for that. =[

    • Tara Melissa May 30, 2010 at 5:21 pm #

      Didn’t it?? I think it’s because we are [slightly] more mature than we used to be, plus we appreciate the time we get to spend together more since we don’t see each other daily after 6th period anymore.

      You going back will be the sad part. But I’m already making plans to visit you!

Leave a Reply

