Slowed Down Sunday – 6.6.2010

6 Jun

IMG_052710_1617

♥♥♥

Hello, everyone! It’s time for my weekly dose of thankfulness and gratitude – Slowed Down Sunday!

Seeing Friends – So my quest to see most of my friends has been a success! I’ve had a great week, and I’ve seen all sorts of people who I haven’t gotten to spend time with in a long time. The best part? It was just like old times! I used to be really worried when I graduated high school that my old friendships would fall by the wayside (“out of sight, out of mind”) and it would never be the same – but I’m glad to say my fears have been lifted. So now I’m furiously making more plans to do more things and see more people! Boss.

♥ Adventures – While I love traveling all over the place, I also feel like you can get a lot of adventure in your own backyard. In the past few weeks, I’ve been more places in my general vicinity than I have in a really long time. From downtown town squares to futuristic frozen yogurt spots, I’ve had a great time exploring with great friends. You never know what you’re going to find!

♥ Moving Forward – Life keeps moving. With each passing day, my boyfriend comes closer to returning from Turkey and I get closer to taking my trip to Tanzania. I must say, I can’t wait to see what life has in store for me.

♥ Miscellaneous – Fort Minor; Tutti Frutti; MOCHI ♥; Surprising people at their place of work; a good workout; True Jackson, VP (I am officially an addict and a True-Jimmy shipper. Come at me.); the house dressing from my favorite Italian restaurant; “What year were you born?” “Texas!” (I love kids.); Christmas music in June (they don’t call it the “most wonderful time of the year” for no reason); the rumbles of thunder; an epic battle of NSYNC vs Backstreet Boys fans on ONTD; making plans way in advance and giving you time to get excited

What are you thankful for, this week? Let me know in the comments.

xoxo,

Tara

ps: Please nominate me for Best Teen Blog in the Black Weblog Awards! Click that yellow button on the right sidebar! 🙂

Leave a Reply

