Slowed Down Sunday – 6.27.2010

27 Jun

source

Hi everyone, and happy Sunday!

I hope you don’t mind that I took a short blogging vacation. I have big things coming up in my life – which I will go into more detail about on Monday! – that took up a ton of time over the past week or so. Anyway, here are the things that have made me smile recently!

♥ Toy Story 3 – I know it’s strange that I put a movie on here first, but really guys? I loved it. Absolutely loved it. I went to see it with my boyfriend opening weekend and even though it was a minor struggle (we had to order tickets three hours in advance – and then we got there over half an hour early to wait in line) it was so worth it. It was a fitting end to the Toy Story saga and it had your favorite characters from the first two installments, as well as a bunch of great new ones. (Ken, anyone??) Plus, as in all Pixar movies, you had to keep an eye out for little easter eggs hiding among the scenes. (Did anyone spot Totoro?) It was a bit emotional because I grew up with these movies (I had the first one – on VHS. Shock!) and it was an end of an era for me just like it was for Andy, the boy who owned the toys. Loved it, I highly recommend it. One thing though – don’t bother seeing it 3D unless you have to (my theater only offered it in 3D, for instance). It doesn’t really add much.

♥ Being Handy – I have worked around the house lately, which is something I’m not used to – in fact, it’s something I almost never do. I just helped to put together a shelf for my bathroom! I know it’s not exactly a “notable” achievement, but for me, this is a big deal. I never do stuff like that. Which is why I mention it here.

♥ The final countdown – Things are coming together! It’s down to the wire! If you follow my blog closely (or even not-so-closely) or you follow me in another medium, you know what I’m talking about. It’s coming close and I don’t know how to deal. I’m a huge mix of emotions but we’ll see what happens!

♥ Misc Loves – Checking off your list; finding a perfect outfit by chance; regular sessions at the neighborhood pool; BRAIDS; the smell of Herbal Essences’ Hello Hydration mixed with Organix Coconut Oil conditioner (mmm); crab feasts; my lovely princess puppy – she’s so cute I can’t stand it; finding kitty breathmints and watching my cat go crazy (reminding me why I hid them in the first place!); having one-on-one girl time with close friends; the 30 Day Shred; my sister and her general weirdness; beating Super Mario Galaxy 2 (basically. I got all 120 stars, but now they’re asking me to find 120 green stars. Maybe later.); getting good news in the mail; serendipity; putting your thoughts and wishes into the universe – and seeing them slowly start to come true; finding just what you need right under your nose

What makes your heart smile this week? Post about it in the comments!

xoxo,

Tara

ps – If you like what you read here (and I hope you do!), don’t forget to nominate me for a Black Weblog Award. For more info, click here!

2 Responses to “Slowed Down Sunday – 6.27.2010”

  1. Anika June 27, 2010 at 6:29 pm #

    I love that poster

Leave a Reply

