Some more information on my trip…

30 Jun

source

…and what it means for my blog.

If you want to know the specifics of my trip – where I’m going and what I’ll be doing there – see this post for more detailed information!

When are you leaving and for how long?

I’m officially leaving July 5th, and I’ll be gone for about a month.

Are you going on a posting hiatus? If not, what’s the posting schedule going to be like?

I sure hope not. If things work out properly, there will still be new posts appearing on this blog, even while I’m gone. I’ve been working on pre-writing posts that will automatically be published in my absence. (That’s the plan, at least.) However, since it’s not really practical to write things like Weekend Links and Slowed Down Sunday weeks in advance, I will put those on hold until I come back. In other words, posting will be reduced to Mondays and Wednesdays, probably until the week of the 8th.

What about comments? Aren’t they moderated?

I moderate comments here to some extent, (once I approve one of your comments, you’re set) but I’m experimenting with ways that will allow people to comment more freely so there won’t be a backlog of comments that need approval. Hopefully spam won’t be a huge problem, but I’m willing to delete spammy comments by hand once I come back. Replies will have to come after I return, though.

Can I still contact you by email/twitter/etc?

Feel free to send me emails or otherwise contact me, but keep in mind that I almost certainly will be unable to respond until I’m back and settled.

If there are any other questions or comments, post it in the comment section.

xoxo, Tara

One Response to “Some more information on my trip…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. If this post is stuck to the front page… « xoxo, tara. - July 5, 2010

    […] be unable to respond to comments, emails and the like until I return. For more information, see this post. […]

Leave a Reply

