An update from me!

11 Aug


That’s me in the middle! 🙂

Hi everyone! I’m back! My life has been really hectic recently (flying back from Tanzania, taking a stop in London, getting a drastic haircut, getting sick – oh my!) but I plan on detailing most of those things in upcoming posts!

For now, I’d like to extend a huge thank you to everyone who nominated me for a Black Weblog Award. Thanks to all of you awesome folks,  I reached the finalist stage! Yaay! As you can see, I have updated the button on the side to show this. If you’d like to vote for me, check out page 6 of the voting form to see my category, Best Teen Blog. You can follow this link or click the Black Weblog Awards button on the right.

Since you have to vote in all the categories for your ballot to be counted, here are some suggestions for the other categories, from blogs I enjoy:

◊Best Fashion and Beauty Blog – Afrobella

◊Best Humor Blog – Yeah…I Said It

◊Best LGBT Blog – Rod 2.0

◊Best Micro BlogBlack Love Poster

◊Best Music Blog – SoulBounce

◊Best Photography Blog – Le Coil

◊Best Travel Blog Vai Via Blog

◊Best Video Blog The Fury TV

I can’t wait to tell you guys about everything that’s been going on, and responding to the lovely emails and comments that I’ve received! Also, I want to hear from you all – has anything awesome happened in the month I’ve been gone? Let me know in the comments!

And again, thank you!!

xoxo, Tara

3 Responses to “An update from me!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. From Tanzania, With Love: Part 1 « xoxo, tara. - August 17, 2010

    […] Plug: Have you voted in the Black Weblog Awards yet? See this post for more information! Voting ends August […]

  2. Artist Feature: Dawn Okoro « xoxo, tara. - August 18, 2010

    […] Plug: Have you voted in the Black Weblog Awards yet? See this post for more information! Voting ends August […]

  3. From Tanzania, With Love: Part 2 « xoxo, tara. - August 24, 2010

    […] Plug: Have you voted in the Black Weblog Awards yet? See this post for more information! Voting ends August […]

Leave a Reply

