Weekend Link Roundup – 8.27.10

27 Aug

source

Hee! Isn’t that Kanye illustration hilarious? As you can see, I’m still trying to get into the swing of this posting schedule! Hopefully from now on, posting will be closer to on track. Here is some reading to get your weekend started on the right foot!

◊ On Good.is, The Ten Best Foods for Your Looks. Mmm…

◊ Are you a college student (or do you have a valid .edu email address?) You can get Amazon Prime for free for the next year! I signed up and I already love it.

◊ This may be one of those nerdy things that only I appreciate, but now you can sign into multiple Google accounts at the same time! Certainly makes my life a bit easier. By the way, Google Voice in Gmail? Awesome.

◊ On one of my favorite new blogs, Might and Main, Small Ways to Improve Your Life. Love it!

You’re probably not 100% satisfied with your life. While there are a million blog posts containing radical ways to change your life, the same small problems could continue to plague you even after a major life change. This post doesn’t have any extreme ideas, but it does have some small, easily achievable ways to improve your life.

◊ This is just beautiful: a sneak peek of Clarissa Hulse Fall Bedding on Aphrochic.

◊ Flickr has now added the Jazz Commons to their collection! Take a look and soak in the history.

◊ On White Hot Truth, The Manifesto of Encouragement. LAHV.

Some of my favorites:

Someone you haven’t met yet is already dreaming of adoring you.

And

Something is being invented this year that will change how your generation lives, communicates, heals and passes on.

◊ I feel like I am super late, but: Prop 8 has been overturned! Revel in the greatness on Oh No They Didn’t! Political.

◊ Meteor Swift Tuttle gave us the wonderful gift of flying, sparkling diamonds in the sky for free. Magnificent. Beautiful. Take a look.

◊ Remember when I mentioned Guerrilla Gardening in my Summer Check-up List? Well here’s how to do it: With pocket change. What a novel idea!

◊ Speaking of that Check-Up List, blogger Krystaface is documenting her experiences doing various items from the post. Freaking rad!

◊ I absolutely love Esquire. This self-improvement guide is really clever and worth a read.

◊ I’m glad this is getting more attention: The Song that Could End Malaria.

RIP Aaliyah. January 16th 1979 – August 25th, 2001

One Response to “Weekend Link Roundup – 8.27.10”

  1. Michelle August 27, 2010 at 4:06 pm #

    Thanks for the kind words about my blog! I’m glad you like it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

