Weekend Links – 9.10.2010

10 Sep

source

Hello and Happy Friday, everyone! I hope none of you think that this blog was on the abandoned heap! I’ve done the things listed in that picture above. (That, and getting back into the swing of university…) So, without further ado, here is a set of links to get your weekend reading started right!

◊ I got a haircut – to be more specific, I did the big chop! My friend Dyanna chronicled my hair journey. You can read it here.

◊ I absolutely love this interior design – modern and chic with a touch of baroque. Can she style my dorm room please?

◊ This is great for all of my fellow college students: How to Stay Motivated, No Matter What on Might and Main!

◊ On Positively Present (where I found that wonderful image up there!) How to Turn a Negative into a Positive!

◊ This is just cool: Boxer Briefs and Boy Shorts for a Cause.

◊ Ever tried yoga? Maybe this might give you the motivation…How Yoga Can Improve Your Looks…And Your Sex Life.

◊ I’m a sucker for a good mixtape. If it features Michael Jackson, even better. One of my favorite Mixtape DJs, J Period, has released a tribute album with the help of Spike Lee (!). Download it.

◊ This is a great idea – from an amazing blog. Are you ready to try the Live a Better Life in 30 Days Challenge?

◊ While I don’t have the means to only eat organic foods, but this study is interesting nonetheless: apparently it dominates non-organic in every way.

◊ These cakes are amazing: look at that oreo!

◊ And another cake, just in case you weren’t hungry yet: Coconut Rainbow Cake! Mmm…

Jam of the Week:

xoxo, Tara

2 Responses to “Weekend Links – 9.10.2010”

  1. fallenangel39 September 10, 2010 at 4:18 pm #

    Thanks for posting such a great article with so many links.Good Job!!

Leave a Reply

