Slowed Down Sunday – 10/3/10

3 Oct

Isn’t that picture awesome? I love Kelis!

So here’s my ode to gratefulness this week:

Fall Break – It’s been a while since I’ve been in Maryland – almost a month! That’s a long time for me, by the way. I miss so many things back there, like my family, boyfriend, my pets and Mongolian barbecue. Thankfully for me, this coming weekend is fall break, and I’m flying home!  I can’t wait to sleep in my bed, eat my parents’ cooking and snuggle with the boyfriend. As if on cue, the Ravens, with a clutch move, defeated the Steelers today. I think it’s a sign.

Blasts of Inspiration – I took some time off from the blog for a couple of reasons: I had very little time to write and I was running out of ideas. I know: excuses, excuses. But after taking time to myself (also known as being on duty), I have had a burst of inspiration to write. More posts forthcoming! I’m excited! Also, if there’s anything you want me to write about, email me or leave me a comment!

Miscellaneous Loves – The scent of freshly done laundry; General Tso’s Chicken (I haven’t had it in a while!); knowing my socks from Sockdreams are on their way (mine are lilac and pink!); THIS HAT (I want it in lilac and pink too…); becoming penpals with the epic Alexandra Franzen; seeing the fantastic Esperanza Spalding in concert – the dinner at Bossa Nova was quite the bonus; WRCT‘s global radio show known as Sound Smorgasbord – the DJ is super-awesome, and the music is fantastic. Listen now!; another grueling session in kickboxing; the possibility of a few amazing trips on the horizon – Florida? California? CANADA?; purchasing RuPaul’s new book – finally; the Fuck Yeah Christmas Tumblr!

What are you grateful for this week? Let me know!

xoxo, Tara

6 Responses to “Slowed Down Sunday – 10/3/10”

  1. shanaynay ogunladeday October 3, 2010 at 10:01 pm #

    tara, your awesome

  2. Kelly Cernetich October 3, 2010 at 10:07 pm #

    Showing how much I creep Tara…I love Kelis. Have you seen pictures of her wedding dress?? It was aweeeesome. Wearing white it boring.

    No ideas on what you should write about, unless you want one of the exercises from my Creative Writing class book…and no, you really, really, don’t.

    • Tara Melissa October 5, 2010 at 10:59 pm #

      No! You’re not creeping! Thanks for leaving a comment 🙂

      And Kelis’s wedding dress was giving me all that I could handle. I will forever stan, even though Kelis Was Here was kind of a wack album.

      And now I’m curious about your creative writing prompts…

  3. slamdunk October 6, 2010 at 10:06 am #

    Fresh smells from done laundry are the best.

Leave a Reply

