Weekend Link Roundup – 10.8.2010

8 Oct

source

Happy Friday, Everybody! If you’re in the Northeastern United States like me, you’re hopefully getting a brief reprieve from the blustery weather of autumn. Could it possibly be a better weekend for me to head back to Maryland to see some of my favorite people (and pets)? I hope you’re as excited

◊ In case you haven’t noticed, I LOVE purple. Here’s a Color Me Pretty feature on Décor 8 showing beautiful hues of purple!

◊ Something that could be useful to all of us: How to Start Loving Yourself More and be Happier – Right now! Who doesn’t love that?

◊ On HackCollege (although the principles could apply to anyone) – A clean room is a happy room. I feel like the neatness of my room is a direct reflection of the clutter (or lack thereof, if I’m lucky) in my brain. Anyway, view it here:

◊ Ever stuck in a creative rut? Here are some tips to generate outstanding – not just good or great, but outstanding – ideas.

◊ This is really cute: a Do-It-Yourself ribbon necklace. Chic, affordable, and when someone asks you where you bought it, just say, “I made it!”

◊ This is just plain cool: Canon cameras (my brand of choice) made these awesome sculptures from ink. Love them.

◊ Luxirare is back! This time she made herself a fantastic travel bag that solves the common problem jetsetters seem to have: How do I carry on my camera, laptop, documents and everything else without lugging a heavy backpack or bringing multiple bags?

◊ Here’s another Color Me Pretty on Decor8 via A Creative Mint – this time in violet and silver. (I’m getting predictable, aren’t I?)

Jam of the Week: Esperanza Spalding – I Adore You

I hope you all have a fantastic weekend! If you have anything cool going on or links to share, feel free to leave them in the comments.

xoxo,Tara

Leave a Reply

