Slowed Down Sunday – 11.21.10

21 Nov

IMG_4258

Light Up Night 2010! (More on Monday)

Happy Almost-Turkey Day! I’m sitting in bed with my sister, counting down to the Trans-Siberian Orchestra concert while eating some Five Guys. Anyway, my love letter to this week:

♥My Sister is Here! – So, as you may have guessed from the opening couple of sentences, my sister is here visiting me in Pittsburgh. It was an adventure trying to find her (who knew finding the downtown Greyhound station would be so difficult?) but we finally managed to get her back into my dorm room. We’re going to go to the Trans-Siberian Orchestra concert together tonight, but before that, we’re going to spend some quality sister time, eating food, shooting the breeze and catching up on the latest episodes of Modern Family. This is the first time she’s ever been up to see me, which is awesome – plus, it helps pass the time before…

♥Thanksgiving, which is [almost] Here! – I absolutely love Thanksgiving. Not just because it is the precursor for Christmastime, my favorite time of the year, but also due to the fabulous food, good times with family, and the annual Thanksgiving parade! And no, I’m not ashamed to say I faithfully watch the parade in its entirety every year. Then I catch fleeting moments of the dog show while I help my parents with cooking for that evening. I can-NOT wait!

♥Pittsburgh in Autumn – I wanted to make a bullet just about Light Up Night, but that was so fantastic that I’m going to dedicate an entire blog post to it on Monday. On the other hand, this autumn brings wonderful things to Pittsburgh, from the leaves changing to the unseasonably warm weather we’re having – I’m not sure what’s causing it, but I will enjoy it while I can! Plus, there’s the farmer’s market, fall festivals and college basketball! What’s not to love?

♥Miscellaneous Items – The Pop/R&B Holiday station on Pandora Radio; Architecture tumblrs; Michael Buble; putting the new Girl Talk album on my ipod to listen to on the four-hour ride back to Maryland on Tuesday; white chocolate peppermint lattes; looking forward to family; new beginnings; errant alfalfa hairs sticking straight up in the middle of my head; friends both in Pittsburgh and ones at home; seeing people I haven’t seen in AGES; new starts; being better late than never; HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS PART 1; Straight No Chaser, big news for this blog…

Do you have anything to share? Let me know!

xoxo, Tara

Leave a Reply

