Weekend Links – 4/1/11

1 Apr

source

This artwork is absolutely amazing. I love how the artist was able to take physical objects and manipulate them into something else entirely.

Okay, this is just something I want to own: a GUNBRELLA. That just sounds cool.

I am definitely one who is guilty of not using their free time as effectively as possible. On Yes and Yes, there are ideas to make the most out of your lunch break.

I am fascinated by graffiti, so I’ll definitely be checking out this upcoming book about its origin in the United States.

The blogger Nubby Twiglet recently traveled to Reykjavik, Iceland! I’ve never really thought of Iceland as a potential travel destination, but seeing her amazing photographs have  me reconsidering things.

As an avid user of technology, the idea of how invasive your gadgets really can be freaks me out. Then again, considering the amount of information many of us disclose online, is this truly a surprise?

Sal from Already Pretty does an amazing job of summing up how I feel when it comes to the health/weight debate: it’s not my business.

How on EARTH would I know what “healthy” means for anyone other than myself? I am not a doctor. I am not a health expert. I am not a personal trainer, an herbalist, a chiropractor, or anyone who is required to have intimate knowledge of the human body’s mysterious workings. I have taken three biology classes and one human physiology class in my entire life, have no experience doing field work in the health industry, and absolutely no knowledge or credentials that would give me any standing should I chose to voice my opinion about the good or poor health of another human being.

Some people just have a ton of ingenuity. I know I’m not able to build myself a salad tower.

I have a love for interior (and architectural) design, so I really enjoyed this round-up of gorgeous images from The Glamourai.

This is just straight-forward and useful: The Lazy Girl’s Guide to Making an Effort. I try to make an effort the majority of the time, but everyone has “those” days.

Do you fall into certain shopping pitfalls? Buying things that almost fit you, other items just because they’re on sale? This might help you out.

 

Anything you want to share? Let me know in the comments!

 

xoxo, Tara

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

