Weekend Links – 4.30.2010

30 Apr

source

Happy Friday Everyone! I hope you had a spectacular week, and to all of my fellow Panthers and everyone else who has been on their finals week grind, HAPPY END OF FINALS! (Or almost end, depending on who you are)

Here is some weekend reading to start your Friday afternoon off right:

◊ Have you ever wondered the relative scale of the many interesting characters in the Pixar universe? You haven’t? Well, it’s an interesting thing to look at anyway. View it here, courtesy of Gawker.

◊ Here is an interesting photographic journey through Shinjuku Station in Japan. It kind of reminds me of a small-scale Times Square to be honest. I am absolutely in love vibrant, colorful cities, so I would definitely want to visit.

◊ Speaking of colorful, here is a feature on “the most colorful tree on Earth” via an email from my boyfriend. Seriously though, this thing is amazing.

◊ I don’t know how relevant this is to anyone else but…Winston the Cat has a Twitter!! If you follow Winston’s cat antics on FourFour (here is a handy-dandy link if you want to view his awesome weirdness first hand)

◊ While this isn’t about fashion and photography, it is still extremely important: 50 Top Personal Finance Blogs for College Students. Being Young, Broke and Fabulous can only take you so far.

◊ Are you looking to experiment with color? I was – and still am. On the Style and Beauty Doctor, here’s a primer on how to use the color wheel to make dynamic color combinations in your wardrobe – and in other areas of your life as well.

◊ On Positively Present, a primer on how to make positive life choices. (Wow, that was a lot of p’s.)

◊ This is a great question that I think is worth giving a good amount of thought: Are you just breathing  a little and calling it a life? Or are you truly living?

On the ride down I replayed the classic “time/money/no object” game in my head. You know, the one where you ask: “If time and money were no object, what would I do today?”

◊ On the Flickr blog, they have a beautiful collection of cherry blossoms in bloom.

◊ I am an aspiring jetsetter – in fact, I am going to Tanzania in a couple of months ahhh! – but here is a primer if you are interested in planning an exhaustive world tour. This is definitely on my bucket list, so I’m reading this intently.

◊ Here’s another DIY project for you, courtesy of Design*Sponge! Here’s how to make those upside-down planters from things you may already have at home! Cute AND green!

◊ Grace Jones. The Interview. I plan to have a detailed post about this (next week, actually) but for now, sit back and bask. Just bask.

Have a fabulous weekend everybody!

Until next time,

xoxo,

Tara

ps – What are you up to this weekend? Let me know in the comments.

3 Responses to “Weekend Links – 4.30.2010”

  1. Farouk May 1, 2010 at 3:46 am #

    you too have a great weekend:)
    thanks for sharing this information 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Weekend Links – 4.30.2010 « love, tara. -- Topsy.com - April 30, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Tara Melissa. Tara Melissa said: Weekend Links – 4.30.2010: http://wp.me/pMF4s-5h […]

Leave a comment